Future of the Law Scholarship

2024 Future of the Law Scholarship

Talkov Law is awarding a $1,000 scholarship to a deserving law student who authors a winning essay in our Annual Future of the Law Scholarship Essay Contest. Thank you to the following law schools for sharing this scholarship opportunity: University of Virginia School of LawVanderbilt Law School, University of Illinois Chicago, University of Kansas – School of Law, Washington and Lee School of Law, UC Hastings College of the Law, University of Washington, and many more. If you’re interested in sharing our scholarship opportunity, please email scholarship@talkovlaw.com.

The Issue

America has an incredible justice system, but it could use more exceptional advocates with a passion for innovation in the future of the law. For our Annual Scholarship Contest, we are pleased to support a future lawyer who demonstrates through past, current and expected future deeds a genuine commitment to provide innovation and a new perspective to the legal system.

As Partition Attorneys, Talkov Law’s attorneys specialize in representing all parties involved in these co-ownership disputes by providing innovative solutions that help forge the future of the law.


We would like you to tell your story in a brief narrative of your background and interests followed by a 500-750 word essay or presentation on your ideas for the future of the law. Emphasis should be given on how innovation and technology can enhance access to justice for all Americans.

Past Winners

YearLaw Student ScholarshipRunner Up ScholarshipApplicants
2020Jacob Kovacs-Goodman, Harvard Law School, 3L ($1,000)Elizabeth Dayhuff, University of Tennessee, Knoxville ($500)7
2021Stephanie Wong, Notre Dame Law School, 3L ($1,000)Emma Harrison, Vanderbilt Law School ($500)9
2022Xiaoli Jin, Harvard Law School, 2L ($1,000)Romario Lee, University of Georgia Law School, 1L ($500)20
2023Moaaz Waheed, Oklahoma City University School of Law, 1L ($1,000)Sabrina Heavey, Southern University Law Center, 3L ($500)22
2024To Be Selected after December 14, 2024To Be Selected after December 14, 2024TBD

Judging Criteria

The winner will be selected based on overall writing ability, argument presentation and persuasion.


The scholarship is open to any law student, including undergraduates accepted to an ABA-accredited law school. Your application must be submitted below no later than the December 14, 2024 deadline.

By submitting an application, the applicant grants Talkov Law permission to post the applicant’s name, school or university, applicant’s photo, and the winning entry on the law firm’s website, and on other marketing platforms, including blogs, social media accounts, and related sites.

Winner Notification

The winner will be notified by phone, email and/or U.S. mail after the judging has been completed.

Award Distribution

The winner will be selected by December 23, 2024. The winner must provide proof of enrollment prior to disbursement of the award. The award will be disbursed by December 31, 2024 according to any guidelines required by the academic institution.

Scholarship Application

Click or drag a file to this area to upload.
Click or drag a file to this area to upload.

Talkov Law is Rated 5 out of 5 stars based on 38 customer reviews.

Contact Us Today for a Free Consultation & Pay No Retainer

Call Talkov Law to discuss having your legal fees paid from the proceeds of sale of your property and no money down

      Awards and Recognition

      US News and World Report Scott Talkov

      We Have Been Featured On:

      The Real Deal

      The information on this site, including the Talkov Law Blog, is intended for general information purposes only. By using this site, you agree that any information contained in the site does not constitute legal, financial or any other form of professional advice. Information on this site may be changed without notice and is not guaranteed to be complete, accurate, correct or up-to-date.